Course Rating -

| 0 Reviews ecsa

Course Highlights

ECSA/LPT Program

ECSA/LPT program is a comprehensive, standards-based, methodological approach to train and validate IT security professional’s Penetration Testing and IS Security Auditing capabilities. ECSA/LPT Program consists of two components i.e. ECSA Training and LPT Practical Exam. ECSA is a 3-day complete hands-on training program. It uses simulated real-time scenarios to train students in standard penetration testing methodologies. LPT is a 2-day practical exam designed to evaluate and validate students’ pen testing skills.

Why ECSA is Best

  • Presents industry accepted comprehensive Pen Testing Standards on 44 Domains
  • Covers advanced topics such as Mobile, Cloud, and Virtual Machine pen testing
  • Completely maps to NICE’s Protect and Defend, Operate and Collect, and Analyze Specialty Area Category
  • Covers all the requirements of National Information Assurance Training Standard For Information Systems Security Officers (CNSS - 4014) and National Training Standard for System Certifiers (NSTISSI - 4015)

EC-Council's Licensed Penetration Testing (LPT) Certification

EC-Council’s Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT) certification is a natural evolution and extended value addition to its series of security related professional certifications. The LPT standardizes the knowledge base for penetration testing professionals by incorporating best practices followed by experienced experts in the field. The objective of the LPT is to ensure that each professional licensed by EC-Council follows a strict code of ethics, is exposed to the best practices in the domain of penetration testing course and aware of all the compliance requirements required by the industry.

  • Target Audience

Network server administrators, Firewall Administrators, Information Security Testers, system Administrators and Risk Assessment professionals

Benefits of Becoming ECSA

  • ECSA is for experienced hands in the industry and is backed by a curriculum designed by the best in the field.
  • Greater industry acceptance as seasoned security professional.
  • Learn to analyze the outcomes from using security tools and security testing techniques.
  • Requirement for the LPT certification.

What is the Outline of ECSA?

Core Modules

  • Need for Security Analysis
  • TCP IP Packet Analysis
  • Penetration Testing Methodologies
  • Customers and Legal Agreements
  • Rules of Engagement
  • Penetration Testing Planning and Scheduling
  • Pre-penetration Testing Steps
  • Information Gathering
  • Vulnerability Analysis
  • External Penetration Testing
  • Internal Network Penetration Testing
  • Firewall Penetration Testing
  • IDS Penetration Testing
  • Password Cracking Penetration Testing
  • Social Engineering Penetration Testing
  • Web Application Penetration Testing
  • SQL Penetration Testing
  • Penetration Testing Reports and Post Testing Actions

ECSA Exam Information

  • Credit Towards Certification: ECSA
  • Number of Questions: 150
  • Passing Score: 70%
  • Test Duration: 4 hours
  • Test Format: Multiple choice
  • Test Delivery: Prometric Online Web site.
Exam Code Exam Details
412-79 EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)
  1. View Details 1
  2. View Details 2
  3. View Details 3
  • Training
  • Books + ilabs
  • CD's
  • Participation certificate
  • Exams

Rate This Course

Rating is a required field.

Share your views on this course

Contact Program Coordinator

Enquiry Form

                        Talk to an expert
                        counsellor for free!

Name Email Phone Course Location Discount Coupon code

Course Schedule


Full Name *  
Contact Number *  
E-Mail Address *  

Related Certifications